Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Multiplayer Q

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Close Combat Series >> Close Combat: The Longest Day >> Tech Support >> Multiplayer Q Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Multiplayer Q - 11/16/2009 9:44:36 PM   
robgen89

Please help me I just started playing this game and really want to know if all I need to play multiplayer is just getting the IP Address from the other player?

If I'm the Host all I need to do is give my IP to the player? Which setting will that be on to connect to the opposing player?

Help please
Post #: 1
RE: Multiplayer Q - 11/16/2009 10:54:49 PM   
RD Oddball

The PDF manual that comes with the game goes into some detail on this subject. That will help you get started. If you still have questions after that post back here. Rather than copy and paste or repeat the info here it'd be easier for you check out the manual. Cuts out a couple steps in getting the information to you to speed things up..

(in reply to robgen89)
Post #: 2
RE: Multiplayer Q - 11/16/2009 10:58:39 PM   
robgen89

ty I read the Manual but it seems this game has a different kind of multiplayer function. I'm thinking it's just in a way like Pokemon (sorry to use this example haha) on the DS where u give each others IP Address. So if this is true I'm sure I can get the hang of it. Would you mind trying it out with me?

(in reply to RD Oddball)
Post #: 3
RE: Multiplayer Q - 11/17/2009 12:11:54 AM   
robgen89

Would someone like to help me learn how to use the multiplayer? We can play or something if you have the time.

(in reply to robgen89)
Post #: 4
RE: Multiplayer Q - 11/17/2009 1:50:42 AM   
Andrew Williams

Basically you just need the IP address.