Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Noob Question - How do I get better?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> After Action Reports >> Noob Question - How do I get better? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Noob Question - How do I get better? - 7/21/2013 7:51:13 AM   
Dangun

I am a noob.
I bought this game a couple of weeks ago and have played the tutorial and 8 or 9 of the on-the-road-to-XX scenarios.

I think I have figured out that I won't get any better playing the Soviets and watching the AI's strategies/tactics.
So I was wondering what's a good way of getting better? Should I just crank up the difficulty level; or are there particular clear (noob-oriented) AARs out there; or scour the rule book for optimizations that I am just not using yet?

I am guessing that I am still too nooby for a human opponent. My opponent might actually resent the time spent demonstrating how bad I was, unless the WitE community is peculiarly tolerant.

Thanks for any advice.

Cheers
Post #: 1
RE: Noob Question - How do I get better? - 7/21/2013 8:15:06 AM   
Peltonx

quote:

ORIGINAL: Dangun

I am a noob.
I bought this game a couple of weeks ago and have played the tutorial and 8 or 9 of the on-the-road-to-XX scenarios.

I think I have figured out that I won't get any better playing the Soviets and watching the AI's strategies/tactics.
So I was wondering what's a good way of getting better? Should I just crank up the difficulty level; or are there particular clear (noob-oriented) AARs out there; or scour the rule book for optimizations that I am just not using yet?