Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Love the Game need some help

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> The War Room >> Love the Game need some help Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Love the Game need some help - 7/28/2017 1:36:01 PM   
lekw

Hi all I love this game although I am not that good at it. I have been reading the forums and have been playing as the Axis in the 1939 campaign so far I got to 1943 several times but was more or less finished on both fronts by then. Was hoping for some general advice:

Africa- I always have gone with the Africa Corps option and usually reinforce Africa with a few more Italian and one or two German units. In my last few games by the end of 41 I actually broke the British and was able to conquer Egypt, Palestine and then move into Iraq. I thought this would be terrible for the British but they still seem to have tons of ability to reinforce their navy. Also once I moved into Persia I was confronted by a huge Russian force and was forced to go on the defensive with my units slowly being destroyed. Any advice for a successful Africa/Middle East strategy? I am starting to think I should just defend in Libya and use all resources in the East?