Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

No Surrender

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> No Surrender Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
No Surrender - 7/31/2001 4:43:00 AM   
bobaloo000

I have not seen this addressed before so here it goes. Since I started playing SPWAW all of about three weeks ago I have not had one unit surrender. They get killed, retreat, and wander away but they never surrender. All preferences are set to 100% so I don't think that has anything to do with it. It also does not seem to matter if its a regular campaign, scenario or the Mega Campaign. Any thoughts?

Mister I'm not a boy no I'm a man/and I believe in the promised land...
Post #: 1
- 7/31/2001 4:51:00 AM   
MacCready

I have seen units surrender sometimes,it only seems to happen when you really hammer them with firepower.

(in reply to bobaloo000)
Post #: 2
- 7/31/2001 4:59:00 AM   
BlitzSS

I've definitly seen units surrender, but now that you mention it, it does seem to less often then in past versions.

"Nuts"

(in reply to bobaloo000)
Post #: 3
- 7/31/2001 6:00:00 AM   
sinner

The same here. I know that Polish soldiers are comparable to the Brits on stubborness and courege. I would like to think that some of my attacks, with combined-arms tactics, should have forced at least one unit to surrender!

Sinner from the Prairy<br />"Thalassa! Thalassa!"

(in reply to bobaloo000)
Post #: 4
- 7/31/2001 6:31:00 AM   
Dedas

Perhaps you have been playing against the japs boba! They always fight to the death...

Glory to the brave

(in reply to bobaloo000)
Post #: 5
- 7/31/2001 6:47:00 AM   
SAMWolf

quote: