Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Newbie Question

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Newbie Question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newbie Question - 2/16/2008 12:28:35 AM   
DW

I just started playing this game, and mostly I've been able to figure it out.

But, it seems I've run into a problem that I can't find a solution to.

I've new fighter squadrons arriving to the airfield at Portland base.

I'd like to transfer them to another base, with a port, so I can ship them to the front.

However, the transfer option is not available.

I've noticed that Portland has no fuel and I'm guessing that's why I can't transfer the aircraft. They've empty fuel tanks.

But, because Portland is inland, I can't ship fuel to Portland using a tanker or by using an automatic convoy.

I tried using C-47s to fly some in, but they only carry supplies.

How can I get fuel to Portland?

Thanks.

Post #: 1
RE: Newbie Question - 2/16/2008 12:33:45 AM   
Mike Solli

Welcome to the forum, DW!

Actually, planes use supply for fuel.  Only ships use fuel for fuel.  That's not your problem.  The problem is that air unit is attached to a restricted HQ.  You need to click on that HQ (upper left of the screen) and use PPs to change it to a different HQ.  Once you do that, you'll be able to move the air unit out of the US. 

Are you trying to transfer the unit to a base in the US?  If so, you should be able to do it.  But you'll still need to change the HQ in order to load it on a ship.

Created by the amazing Dixie

(in reply to DW)
Post #: 2
RE: Newbie Question - 2/16/2008 1:11:43 AM   
DW

quote:

ORIGINAL: Mike Solli