Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: 90th BS (M)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> After Action Reports >> RE: 90th BS (M) Page: <<   < prev  88 89 [90] 91 92   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: 90th BS (M) - 11/12/2008 6:52:08 PM   
BrucePowers

Ipecac anyone? (Editor's note from the peanut gallery....don't blame me for the spelling of Ipecac. You are the doctor, you spell it. I am just an engineer.)

PS I couldn't find the word in the dictionary either

(in reply to Cap Mandrake)
Post #: 2671
RE: 90th BS (M) - 11/12/2008 7:16:41 PM   
Cap Mandrake

quote:

ORIGINAL: BrucePowers

Ipecac anyone? (Editor's note from the peanut gallery....don't blame me for the spelling of Ipecac. You are the doctor, you spell it. I am just an engineer.)

PS I couldn't find the word in the dictionary either

You would have to ask the sargeant but I suspect it is too late for Ipecac Someone will have to devise a "more energetic remedy".

(in reply to BrucePowers)
Post #: 2672
Photo shoot - 11/12/2008 7:52:05 PM   
Cap Mandrake

*********Taxiway, Batchelor Field, Darwin, 07;30, March 16, 1943(b)**********

<two B-25J's are getting their final top-offs and ammo load outs. The nose art on the lead plane consists of an attractive nude woman of decidedly non-Assyrian features. She hardly looks Armenian either. A bullet hole penetrates her ample bosom>

Yossarian: Milo, you crazy SOB. Are you sure we should be using live rounds? This seems kind of dangerous.

MM: Yossarian, you crazy, anxiety-ridden SOB. You need to trust me. Have I ever steered you wrong?