Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Brigade generals

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [American Civil War] >> Forge of Freedom: The American Civil War 1861-1865 >> Brigade generals Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Brigade generals - 11/1/2009 9:18:19 PM   
GrouchyXe

Hi I am a newbie for that great game,

We have attached generals for CVoprs, Army and division. I still have plenty of generals yunactive, should I attach them in divisions in order to have 1/ bruigade ?

Does it makes sense ?
Post #: 1
RE: Brigade generals - 11/1/2009 10:23:54 PM   
GShock

4* are suited to lead armies.
3* to lead corps.
2* to lead divisions.
1* to lead individual brigades.

Now you can put any general anywhere but thats where they are effective in the strategic phase with initiative, training and so on. In combat, any general will be attached to a bde and since each general in detailed combat on his skills and modifiers, it is advisable to have them actually lead bdes. Surely it's better than have them sit in Richmond or Washington doing nothing while the war rages.

You can even move a general from a bde to another but careful of sharpshooters. If you play with random stats and you lose an important general it's a real mess to find out a good replacement.

How long will you pretend you can't do anything about it? Support www.animalsasia.org

(in reply to GrouchyXe)
Post #: 2
RE: Brigade generals - 11/1/2009 11:46:22 PM   
GrouchyXe

Ok so it makes sense, so far my generals were sitting.

How would you rank skills ?

Leadership is important to rally and avoid disorder
Command is important also

What about tactic ?

(in reply to GShock)
Post #: 3
RE: Brigade generals - 11/1/2009 11:53:27 PM