Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Any word on the Beta

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> Any word on the Beta Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Any word on the Beta - 7/9/2002 3:15:44 PM   
Rob Roberson

He smiles hopefully...
Post #: 1
:) - 7/23/2002 2:32:30 PM   
Rob Roberson

No news is good news...or so IM told.

(in reply to Rob Roberson)
Post #: 2
- 7/23/2002 9:03:35 PM   
IChristie

Rob, the powers that be are probably still busy dealing with the website switch over etc.

I have no inside knowledge regarding the development schedule, but FWIW - I know that the first cut of the map graphics are done ;) and that the game does function - I've even watched the first turn a couple of times on the version that I have (for testing the map).

That being said, I think the beta version is still a ways off. David or Joel could give you more information.

I know that I still have deadlines though (:o), so things are moving ahead.

Iain Christie
-----------------
"If patience is a virtue then persistence is it's part.
It's better to light a candle than stand and curse the dark"

- James Keelaghan

Post #: 3
- 7/27/2002 12:23:30 AM   
Joel Billings

Work is progressing on WitP. Keith just finished some work aimed at speeding up WitP. He was successful enough for now, but will probably do some more work on this later. It's a big game. When the game was first up and running, just pressing the list ships button would have the computer wait for 30 seconds (on a 1.4 GHZ) as there is something like 7000 ships. Now it takes 1-2 seconds. Even so, some filters will probably be needed that weren't in UV.