Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Putting AI in AiE

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Putting AI in AiE Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Putting AI in AiE - 9/26/2002 12:40:01 AM   
Uncle Toby

Some previous posts have got me thinking about the problem of AI in a complicated strategy game like EiA. The fundamental contradiction seems to be a rational AI is predictable and an irrational one might as well be random. The problem is to make something to mimic a human player, a kind of Turing-test opponent. I’m not a programmer so I don’t know how much of this is feasible but here goes with some observations and suggestions: