Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Noob questions

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Panzer Corps >> The War Room >> Noob questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Noob questions - 8/9/2011 8:39:05 AM   
narly bird

I’m a newbie to the game, having played through the training missions and first few maps of the single player game only. It’s a great game, but I am slightly frustrated with the interface, as I’m still getting used to it (I have accidentally moved units sooo many times!). Anyway, I thought I would fire off some questions before I proceed too far into the game whilst making fundamental mistakes:

1. I’m a bit confused with what units will follow you into the next map/scenario from the current one. The terminology refers to these as “core units” I think. Is there any way I can tell in-game which are core units and which are other units that won’t follow me? It makes a big difference when I decide to reinforce units with elite or standard troops, but can’t tell which units are going to follow me to the next scenario.

2. Prestige – so there’s a balance between buying heaps of units, reinforcing with standard and reinforcing with elite units. That I understand. What I cant really figure out is the right balance. I guess this will come to me in time as I play the game more, but for the moment it seems that you are better off just maxing out on units than having a small superstar core force. Am I right? Wrong? Depends? Is there some kind of standard core you should go for (eg. 1 fighter, 1 tactical bomber, 2 panzers, 5 infantry, 3 artillery 1 scout), or does it heavily depend on each scenario/map?