Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Extremely Cautious German AI?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Extremely Cautious German AI? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Extremely Cautious German AI? - 3/5/2012 10:26:16 AM   
jimh009

Hi,

First time posting in this forum. I bought this game last week, as I always loved the old Eastern Front game that Matrix games redid years ago. I've been playing on the "normal" setting for now since I'm still learning the ropes of how the game operates, and because these scenarios are so short.

After fiddling around with the Leningrad scenario, where I surprisingly held the AI to a draw despite not having the first clue what I was doing (command and control, what was that?), I then played the Smolensk scenario. The AI kicked butt for the first few turns, then suddenly went dormant - leading to a Soviet Major Victory.