Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Loving the Game

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Loving the Game Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Loving the Game - 2/23/2014 2:44:01 PM   
Guzz

Hi all.
I'm new to the game but as a WW2 history buff I'm enjoying slowly immersing myself into MWIF!
I can't get over how fantastic it looks and the level of depth in the game really draws you in.
You know how you feel when you start a new book and after the first 10 pages you just know it's gonna be a great read and you still have the whole book ahead of you?....That's how I feel with this game.

I'm currently playing around with various Global War setups and have developed a new found interest in the Sino-Japanese war and in the IJN. So much so that I've even ordered some books on those subjects wanting to expand my knowledge.
I'm driving the missus mad chattering about Japanese light cruisers or whether to drive north from Canton or concentrate on pushing towards Sian!!

A big thank you to the game developers from a new convert.

Post #: 1
RE: Loving the Game - 2/23/2014 3:10:12 PM   
Orm

Hello Guzz.

Beautiful avatar you got.

Please post here or on the general forum if some of the books is worthy of your recommendation.

Attachment (1)

Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett

(in reply to Guzz)
Post #: 2
RE: Loving the Game - 2/23/2014 3:35:45 PM   
Guzz

Cheers Orm.
I like to think heavy cruisers were the most beautiful class of warship.