Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Star Wars: Ancient Fears Mod for DW:Universe [WIP]

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Design and Modding >> RE: Star Wars: Ancient Fears Mod for DW:Universe [WIP] Page: <<   < prev  1 [2]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Star Wars: Ancient Fears Mod for DW:Universe [WIP] - 6/28/2014 2:46:46 AM   
TheRevanchist

quote:

ORIGINAL: judahpeter

I wanted to stop in and thank you also for your hard work! :) I'm a noob at this game, but the Star Wars mod is helping me get into it and learn it.

BTW, in case you're interested, I have a lot of star wars music tracks that I could donate to this mod. I've been using them and it really adds to the immersion.

Yes, if you have some good star wars music tracks they could work well. I chose to not include some of them because they were too aimed at movies, and too specific for particular scenes (like the Duel of the Fates) .
But maybe you have something that I didn't find, so don't hesitate to send me PMs with them!

quote:

ORIGINAL: Unforeseen

Looks like a really good mod, except for the characters. Alot of them are dead long before the events of the new republic. If your going to include dead people, how can you not include Revan? I mean Nihilus is probably one of the most epic sith lords ever...but still...No Revan?

I was in the process of expanding the number of characters for the Mod, and I thought of characters that I would've liked to be included. For some strange reason I didn't think of Revan, which actually is my favourite character of all the EU...
I'll certainly put him in the next release.