Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

minor countries colours and pros of strategic Command.

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> minor countries colours and pros of strategic Command. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
minor countries colours and pros of strategic Command. - 3/6/2017 2:46:31 PM   
tog34

Hello I'm pretty new to this game and I still haven't bought it yet, I'm 95% there to picking this lovely game up. Something I've been wondering is there an option to have the Axis or allied minor countries to have their own colour as well as the majors? I feel like it makes the game look a lot more visually pleasing and it's easier for me anyways to see who's who. For example having Hungarian units be orange, Romanian units be yellow, Canadian units being red or white. I know this is a small thing but it's something I think is cool when you zoom out of the map and see all the different countries fighting under your alliance.

One more question I guess I have is what pros are there to this game that other games don't do too well or that you just like about the game?

< Message edited by tog34 -- 3/6/2017 2:47:34 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: minor countries colours and pros of strategic Command. - 3/6/2017 3:48:45 PM   
BillRunacre

Hi

They don't have their individual uniform or base colours, but they do all have country specific activation icons, so that Romanian units can be differentiated from Hungarian, Bulgarian from German, etc.