Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Some help with campaign strategy

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Some help with campaign strategy Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Some help with campaign strategy - 5/26/2001 11:25:00 PM   
11Bravo

Hello folks, I'm still kind of new to this game, but having played a few PBEM and scenerios, I want to try a campaign. It looks like choosing the core units is key to continuing success in the campaign. I am leaning toward choosing core units that will be needed in any generic battle, like armor and infantry. Then, support points can be used to purchase things like transportation, or cannon fodder (my recon units suffer horrible casualties). What are the winning strategies out there for choosing units in campaigns?

Squatting in the bush and marking it on a map.
Post #: 1
- 5/26/2001 11:39:00 PM   
Slayer