Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

How does the A.I works and is it any good ?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Age of Muskets] >> Wars of Succession >> How does the A.I works and is it any good ? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How does the A.I works and is it any good ? - 1/26/2018 3:01:34 PM   
KarlXIIc

I am new to the Ageod engine. As I understand it the underlying engine has been used for several different historical strategy games. What is the strengths of the A.I ? Can someone comment how it works and if there are any improvements made in this incarnation ?
Post #: 1
RE: How does the A.I works and is it any good ? - 1/26/2018 3:33:11 PM   
Searry

You should really only play against other players in PBEM. The AI is for practising a new game.

(in reply to KarlXIIc)
Post #: 2
RE: How does the A.I works and is it any good ? - 1/26/2018 3:48:35 PM   
KarlXIIc

That sounds very discouraging. I always play as a single player. Games with very good A.I is for example Decisive Campaigns: From Warszaw to Paris and you don´t need to play against a human. Is the A.I really that bad ?

(in reply to Searry)
Post #: 3
RE: How does the A.I works and is it any good ? - 1/26/2018 3:55:52 PM   
rwenstrup

I own all of the AGEOD games and love them all. I play both against the AI and PBEM. There is no problem with the AI ... and learning about the historical settings they cover is a lot of fun...

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge."

(in reply to KarlXIIc)
Post #: 4
RE: How does the A.I works and is it any good ? - 1/26/2018 4:07:32 PM   
jack54