Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

WitE2 enjoyable for fans of HoI and Strategic Command?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2 >> WitE2 enjoyable for fans of HoI and Strategic Command? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
WitE2 enjoyable for fans of HoI and Strategic Command? - 3/9/2021 7:54:48 PM   
drommarnas

Dear community members,
I've been playing turn-based hex war games since the 1980s, but the level of complexity I'm used to doesn't really exceed the beloved Strategic Command series (WiE, WaW, WW1...).
Almost bought GG WitE1 when it was on Steam sale weeks ago, but decided to wait for WitE2. Unfortunately, it doesn't come with a demo and I'm unsure if the price tag is worth the experiment.

Most important to know for me would be how many hours one playthrough with the Germans in the grand 1941 campaign will take with the maximum level of automation and rather casual playstyle.
Can you finish the campaign in some 20 hours or is that utterly unrealistic?

I reckon that despite the much bigger complexity compared with the SC series, it should be a big time saver that in WitE2 you can automate air warfare, there doesn't seem to be naval warfare, there's only the Eastern Front, game starts in 1941 etc.

Thanks for your feedback!
Post #: 1
RE: WitE2 enjoyable for fans of HoI and Strategic Command? - 3/9/2021 9:18:46 PM   
loki100

quote:

ORIGINAL: drommarnas

Dear community members,
I've been playing turn-based hex war games since the 1980s, but the level of complexity I'm used to doesn't really exceed the beloved Strategic Command series (WiE, WaW, WW1...).