Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Tulgai Offensive

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Tulgai Offensive Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Tulgai Offensive - 1/22/2002 1:41:00 PM   
Bradock78436

I just started playing these missions.. I haven't been able to beat the first one so far.. I bought the recommended troops. Two companies of raiders and a platoon of engineers I believe is what it was. WHen I went to support I bought as many amphibious landing craft as possible. 7 or 8, was able to transport about half my units.. Plus sniper(?) immobilized two and eventually destroyed them.. How does a sniper rifle stop an APC? Anyways, it was rough, I landed half on each side, and drove them straight across the middle taking all 5 VP's.. I lost, 1000 points to the japs having over 8000. Now are there other VP's I missed?

Post #: 1
- 1/22/2002 8:58:00 PM   
RUsco

You need to land in the center and attack to the top. One of the VH has Points Per turn. Go to www.fprado.com/armorsite/sp_waw.htm for a patch I released fixing pricing changes. Look under the Downloads section. [ January 22, 2002: Message edited by: RUsco ]

(in reply to Bradock78436)
Post #: 2
- 1/24/2002 7:00:00 PM   
Bradock78436

Yeah, left side VP they control from start seems to be the most valuable. 4250 total at end of battle... So I loaded up and went after it first turn. Takes 4-5, turns to even get there.. Land on the beach and start taking fire from inf. Now I had lost one or two vehicles to sniper fire.. Landed there started fighting them. Gave them everything I could and couldn't eliminate them in enough time. Mission ended.

Post #: 3