Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

DESERT FOX QUESTION

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> DESERT FOX QUESTION Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
DESERT FOX QUESTION - 1/31/2002 1:34:00 AM   
EVANS PAPPAS

I have been playing Desert Fox for the past 2 months and I am up to the "Battleax" scenario which is mid 1941 and I have a question. When, if ever, are the Mark IIIe tanks going to be upgraded.These tanks are almost useless against the Brits and its becoming increasingly frustrating to go into battle with these dogs. I'm sure that historically that elite units were upgraded to newer models by this time. Will the game eventually upgrade the core units, or is their something the player can do to upgrade the units?

Post #: 1
- 1/31/2002 1:46:00 AM   
mao

You do get better tanks eventually, IIIHs if I remember correctly. If it's the same Battleaxe scenario that I remember you have a HUGE force of Brit tanks coming at you . I got a DV. Try to only fire during your turn (i.e. very limited or no op. fire, if you use op. fire you will run out of ammo early and the AI will much more readily target your positions with artillery) and pick your targets well. Knock out the weaker tanks first and then pick on the stronger ones. If it's the same battle I remember you have a few 88mm guns - use them wisely and pick out the stronger tanks when you get a good shot. Also, remember the adage; "don't fire until you see the whites of their eyes"

(in reply to EVANS PAPPAS)
Post #: 2
- 1/31/2002 1:49:00 AM   
Phil Buster

Hi, Evans.