Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Suggestion...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Decisive Battles: Korsun Pocket >> Suggestion... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Suggestion... - 8/28/2004 2:13:08 AM   
Lionfish

KP is one of the best games I have played, albeit I'm a newbie and not very good. However, I've noticed one complaint that runs common through out this thread and that is the ability to see what is in the Hex. I think this biggest issue is if there is a river, road, blown-bridge, etc and there are units or strong points etc on top. Of course you can hover over it ("rick click") and look at the connecting hexes, but this will not tell you if the bridge is blown. I find myself toggling (clicking) everything to hidden, just to get a good look at the map, even with the maginfier.

Here is my suggestion, which would be a very SIMPLE FIX, a hot key that would toggle everything OFF and just show the map. You could quickly toggle back and forth and see the whole map with nothing obscuring the view.

Just a simple suggestion.

Thanks for a great game...

Hope to get better and play some PBEM games soon.

< Message edited by Lionfish -- 8/27/2004 7:38:10 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: Suggestion... - 8/28/2004 2:30:23 AM   
wodin

Or right click on the hex.

(in reply to Lionfish)
Post #: 2
RE: Suggestion... - 8/28/2004 2:37:03 AM   
Lionfish

That's what I mentioned (by hovering over and looking) (I will edit it to clarify). However, to do it for each hex makes it tedious AND it doesn't indicate if the bridge is blown.

I would wager that a majority of KP players would use such a hot key, maybe even yourself?

< Message edited by Lionfish -- 8/27/2004 7:37:34 PM >