Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Pluses/minuses

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Crown of Glory >> Pluses/minuses Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Pluses/minuses - 10/17/2005 2:15:08 AM   
harlikwin

Newbie here,

I was wondering if somone could give some of the strengths and weaknesses of the game? How is the AI? Any current big bugs or big upgrades of the game planned?

I used to play Empires in Arms back in the day and was looking at picking it up as a computer game once its out, how does this game compare to EIA?
Post #: 1
RE: Pluses/minuses - 10/17/2005 2:27:18 AM   
Tigleth Pilisar

I put my summary of my opinion of the game in the thread called "Hello". I'm the 7th post. I think it is a great game but somewhat frustrated with complexity not handled well from a user interface point of view. If you are patient, willing to do some trial and error and have time, I'd buy. If you want something you can learn quick, I'd go somewhere else and risk that you only find shallow games.

I haven't played EIA, so can't compare. It seems there may be some bugs, but the developers seem on it and about to send out a 1.3 fix version. Bugs don't seem to be a problem.

(in reply to harlikwin)
Post #: 2
RE: Pluses/minuses - 10/17/2005 11:59:06 AM   
Grand_Armee

I've played EIA and I think the games have a lot in common. The only real difference is complexity. For instance in EIA you can manipulate your economy a little bit. In COG you can manipulate everything.

If you want to build ships, you would build more wood, for instance. Another instance, if you wanted cannon you would build more Iron.