Lots of questions (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945

Jam_USMC -> Lots of questions (5/17/2007 12:20:25 AM)

Just upgraded to Witp from UV and have spent hours perusing this forum but I still have a few questions I can't find answers to.

1. Is there a limit to how many troops can be at one base? Is there a detriment to having too many in one place?
2. What the heck does KB stand for? I think I understand that it represents a large Jap carrier group but I just can't figure out what the letters K and B stand for.
3. I am playing with Andrew's map 6.2 and and Nik 9.0. One problem I have is TF's cannot enter or leave Rangoon or Chittagong. I get the following whenever I order a TF to either enter or leave those ports: Endurance = 322/19998 in red letters. Everything else seems fine.

I am a newbie to this game and forum and would appreciate any help. I have a lot more questions but I thought I would keep my first post brief. Oh, and one last question. Should I respond to the Matrix Legion of Honor gentlemen as "The Honorable" or just plain "Sir?"[;)]

rogueusmc -> RE: Lots of questions (5/17/2007 12:28:09 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Jam_USMC

Just upgraded to Witp from UV and have spent hours perusing this forum but I still have a few questions I can't find answers to.
Welcome Jarhead...

quote:

1. Is there a limit to how many troops can be at one base? Is there a detriment to having too many in one place?
Not really but there are needs as to support for who is there...
quote:

2. What the heck does KB stand for? I think I understand that it represents a large Jap carrier group but I just can't figure out what the letters K and B stand for.
KB is Kido Butai or Death Star as some call it...
quote: