Basic noob help (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945

HansBolter -> Basic noob help (2/13/2008 5:45:01 PM)

The introduction section of the manual alludes to the fact that the player can relinquish control of given areas to the computer to allow them to focus on a particular command.

The production system explaination states that it can be either "on" or "off".

Since I am just getting started and am a bit overwhelmed with the sheer magnitude of tasks to be performed in a given turn (have a bit of UV experience) I would like to be able to take advantage of these options.

I cannot seem to find the controls for these options. I find nothing in either the Realism Options, the Game Options or the Preferences menu. Nor do I find any explaination in the manual of how or where within the game interface to implement these options.

Please help a noob.

Thanks

farticus -> RE: Basic noob help (2/13/2008 5:58:20 PM)

production is scenario dependent and you'll find the cpu zone controls in the icon bar at the top of the screen once in game, it opens the main map which is separated into zones.

treespider -> RE: Basic noob help (2/13/2008 6:13:19 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: HansBolter

The introduction section of the manual alludes to the fact that the player can relinquish control of given areas to the computer to allow them to focus on a particular command.

The production system explaination states that it can be either "on" or "off".

Since I am just getting started and am a bit overwhelmed with the sheer magnitude of tasks to be performed in a given turn (have a bit of UV experience) I would like to be able to take advantage of these options.

DO NOT!!!

quote: