RE: Controversial! What do you dislike the most about DW/DW ROTS? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series

Data -> RE: Controversial! What do you dislike the most about DW/DW ROTS? (4/24/2011 10:54:30 PM)

I fully agree with you but Sins of a Solar Empire comes to mind. I think this is also a rts 4x game and while I haven't played it yet I didn't hear anything about saving / loading being to time consuming.
I'm not a developer so I don't know what's involved but if this time could be reduced it would be great.

Rosseau -> RE: Controversial! What do you dislike the most about DW/DW ROTS? (4/25/2011 2:30:47 AM)

Haven't played DW/ROTS enough to comment. The deeper in, the more flaws you see, of course.

So what the OP and other veterans say here are a concern. Did ROTS create more problems than it solved? My guess is no. But it's an important thread as the dev(s) plan future expansions. Best to all!

Foraven -> RE: Controversial! What do you dislike the most about DW/DW ROTS? (4/25/2011 2:41:17 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Data

I fully agree with you but Sins of a Solar Empire comes to mind. I think this is also a rts 4x game and while I haven't played it yet I didn't hear anything about saving / loading being to time consuming.
I'm not a developer so I don't know what's involved but if this time could be reduced it would be great.

Considering that in Sins you fight over at most a handful of star systems, the object count (ships/stations) never reach the huge numbers we can get in DW. Sins don't have a civilian sector that act on it's own either.

Astax -> RE: Controversial! What do you dislike the most about DW/DW ROTS? (4/25/2011 3:41:19 AM)