Are Chi-Comms allowed land moves when China's option limits them? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> Tech Support



Message


DMcCooey206 -> Are Chi-Comms allowed land moves when China's option limits them? (10/31/2020 10:38:53 PM)

This may not be an MWIF bug per se, possible coding interpretation.

But I did the following tests:
(1) Russian Combined and China Pass - Chinese Communists allowed zero land moves, not the normal 5 under the Russian Land combined
(2) Russian Combined and China Combined - Chinese Communists allowed 5 land moves per normal Russian limits, while China proper the 2 land move limit not affected
(3) Russian Combined and China Air - Chinese Communists allowed zero land moves, not the normal 5 under the Russian Land combined.

This MWIF interpretation of the allowance of Chinese land moves is not consistent? it appears the Chinese Impulse choice affects the Communist land moves allowed, except in the case of Chinese Combined?

Reading RAW, it seems like potentially in a Chinese Air or Naval, the Commie lands should not be affected? As for Chinese Pass, it's also a question, but RAW language could be interpreted no Commie moves under Pass.




Orm -> RE: Are Chi-Comms allowed land moves when China's option limits them? (10/31/2020 11:31:04 PM)

MWIF seems to be working according to the rules here.

The thing with China is that the Communist Chinese is that they have the same type of impulse as China (Both Nationalists and Communists) take, but in addition to that the Communists use up Soviet actions. For example: If China takes an air impulse then Chinese land units may not move and that includes the Communists, and this is regardless on how many land moves the Soviet has left. There is a FAQ regarding this, and a clarification in RAC that I cut in below.




20. Chinese communists
The Soviet player always controls the Chinese communist units and their activities count against Soviet
activity limits. Partisans in China are always Chinese communist units.
[Clarification. Communist Chinese units may not move if China takes a Pass action. This is true even if the USSR
does not Pass
. If the USSR is incompletely or completely conquered, the communist Chinese activity limits are ˝ of
the USSR’s - Dec. 29, 2007.]
However, nationalist and communist Chinese units go into the same force pools. They are built by the
nationalist player but he or she has no choice whether to produce nationalist or communist units.
Apart from the above (and the placement of reinforcements ~ see 4.2), Communist and Nationalist Chinese
count as one major power for all purposes (e.g. they can't be conquered separately, declaring war on them is only one
US entry effect, etc.).
[Clarification. If China produces an offensive chit, it can be used by either the Nationalist or Communist Chinese
(the Nationalist Chinese decide how the chit is used). The Communist Chinese may get a benefit if the Nationalist
Chinese use an offensive chit: (1) no benefit to the Communist Chinese if the offensive chit is applied to Chiang or
Stilwell, (2) if the chit is used for a “super Combined Action”, the Communist Chinese units can perform all
activities irrespective of the action type taken




paulderynck -> RE: Are Chi-Comms allowed land moves when China's option limits them? (11/1/2020 8:28:44 PM)

China and USSR both have to pick actions that allow land moves for the ChiComs to move.




Page: [1]

Valid CSS!




Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition 2.4.5 ANSI
0.890625