Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Consumers: Call to "Arms"!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Close Combat Series >> Close Combat - Cross of Iron >> Cross of Iron Support >> RE: Consumers: Call to "Arms"! Page: <<   < prev  1 [2]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Consumers: Call to "Arms"! - 3/5/2007 8:25:00 AM   
Waffen_88

Well I have to say I simply disagree with some of the comments here. I've been writing multiplayer games since 1982 and it isn't rocket science to make these things work with routers or play well with firewalls. Most other games on the market are able to handle this.

Am I angry? No. I am disappointed though. I had hoped to see the developers upgrade the multiplayer code to deal with the problems which have been known since day one.

Will it work? Probably. But most gamers don't want to have to rewire their house or spend 6 hours getting it to go. I myself spent a day getting it to work (upgrading to Win XP to get MMCCIII working, then playing with my router settings, then contacting my ISP and changing my service) and I actually do this stuff for a living. I've never had a problem connecting with any game OTHER than CC3 and I play a lot of them. I can't imagine any of my more casual gaming buddies standing for this.