Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: MASS EFFECT MOD [wip]

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Design and Modding >> RE: MASS EFFECT MOD [wip] Page: <<   < prev  4 5 6 [7] 8   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: MASS EFFECT MOD [wip] - 5/27/2014 5:55:24 PM   
Rahal

quote:

ORIGINAL: Rahal
Like I said I'm new to this game so not that hard would have to be simply copying the Shadows' mod files into a theme folder for Universe.

-- That being said if anyone could use some text-editor legwork from a complete noob (still learning to even play the game), then I'd be happy to volunteer.

< Message edited by Rahal -- 5/27/2014 7:55:27 PM >

(in reply to Rahal)
Post #: 181
RE: MASS EFFECT MOD [wip] - 5/27/2014 11:13:00 PM   
Mad Igor

to adapt this mod for U,all you need is time.
then you need to take all txt files and check how structure of those text files was changed compared to U.
i adapted my theme and i say there are no global changes.
resource index numbers shifted by -1 or somtn.
you can see all changed index numbers in files that store data about those things (resources in resources.txt,race in race.txt and so on).
no global work needed,only time consuming tweaks.

(in reply to Rahal)
Post #: 182
RE: MASS EFFECT MOD [wip] - 5/29/2014 12:20:52 AM   
Demonius

I think I made it to work. Game starts without trouble and everything looks alright.

I replaced some of the troop names, some resource names and put my Systems Alliance custom flag in.

Just need to find a spot to upload it to, as Strategy Informer refuses to send me the email confirmation link :p

< Message edited by Demonius -- 5/29/2014 1:21:15 AM >

(in reply to Mad Igor)