Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Pilot Training

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Pilot Training Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Pilot Training - 8/12/2016 12:24:09 PM   
krb3

I'm a newbie and trying to learn about pilot training. Was wondering if anyone has assigned a pilot with an experience level of 80 or above to TRACOM to train new pilots. Did it help them to train faster or become better pilots, compared to no one being assigned to TRACOM.
Post #: 1
RE: Pilot Training - 8/12/2016 1:18:06 PM   
sprior

I don't think anyone's done any empirical testing but the rules do state (somewhere) that pilots added to TRACOM produce better replacements.

"Grown ups are what's left when skool is finished."
"History started badly and hav been geting steadily worse."
- Nigel Molesworth.

(in reply to krb3)
Post #: 2
RE: Pilot Training - 8/12/2016 1:32:29 PM   
LargeSlowTarget

If I am not mistaken, every batch of 10 elite pilots put into TRACOM have a chance to accelerate the training of a class in the off-map training program, but they will not produce better replacements.

(in reply to sprior)
Post #: 3
RE: Pilot Training - 8/12/2016 1:34:59 PM   
sprior

quote:

ORIGINAL: LargeSlowTarget

If I am not mistaken, every batch of 10 elite pilots put into TRACOM have a chance to accelerate the training of a class in the off-map training program, but they will not produce better replacements.

That's correct, it accelerates the training

"Grown ups are what's left when skool is finished."
"History started badly and hav been geting steadily worse."
- Nigel Molesworth.

(in reply to LargeSlowTarget)
Post #: 4