Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Airplane problems

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Conflict of Heroes Series >> Airplane problems Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Airplane problems - 12/8/2016 7:15:49 PM   
jcrohio

Have the steam version installed and patched to 1.42. Have been playing through scenarios in both AWB and SOS.
Have had almost no problems with crashes. Today I started playing the first SOS firefight with planes and the
game consistently crashes. Tried the other SOS firefight that has planes and had the same problem. Checked these
forums and found some people having issues with crashes where the AI tried moving planes. I am wondering if this
is the same problem I am having. I know the human player can move and fight with planes as I messed around with
this trying to figure out how planes worked. But the game does seem to crash when the AI has the ability to move
planes. Though I saw some reports of this issue earlier the only solution was to make sure to apply the latest
patch. Obviously I have the latest patch. Any ideas?

Thanks
Jack
Post #: 1
RE: Airplane problems - 12/9/2016 2:18:12 PM   
rico21

+1
The Bear Team hibernates in his cave!

(in reply to jcrohio)
Post #: 2
RE: Airplane problems - 12/9/2016 3:24:23 PM   
jcrohio

Thanks for the +1. I assume this means you are experiencing the same issues. I guess my next question is can
anybody play the scenarios that use planes?

(in reply to rico21)
Post #: 3
RE: Airplane problems - 12/22/2016 1:09:22 PM   
jcrohio

Anybody. There are two scenarios in SoS with planes that crash on my system when used by the AI. Should I just edit