Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Fall Weiss II - AAR KZ vs Crispy

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> After Action Reports >> RE: Fall Weiss II - AAR KZ vs Crispy Page: <<   < prev  1 2 3 [4]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Fall Weiss II - AAR KZ vs Crispy - 8/8/2018 7:19:34 PM   
crispy131313

quote:

ORIGINAL: KorutZelva

quote:

ORIGINAL: crispy131313

The USA has an alternate capital, I've no experience with attacking the USA i'm not sure if the capital would move there or not. Either way it's pretty silly, highlighted by the fact that in this match you wanted to either you pull it off or forfeit the game once foiled.

I could live with my invasion being beaten back but I needed one of the western power to be essentially written out to keep it competitive. My heart sank when I scrolled over Edinburgh and saw a million units after having killed the entire UK army three times over.

I guess it's nice that you are willing to shake things over. But from my perspective its moot unless we start seeing people using sealion, all of France and win. Else it's just putting make-ups on dead-ends.

I decided to try a similar strategy to KZ in an ongoing game and we are now in September 1941 where this game ended.

In my current match Germany conquered all of France and the British government has fled to Toronto, as I tried Sealion for the first time. Spanish diplomacy hasn't really worked too well, so it's unlikely Franco will ever join the Axis.