Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Calling all lurkers (and forumites) - STATUS UPDATE please!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> RE: Calling all lurkers (and forumites) - STATUS UPDATE please! Page: <<   < prev  1 2 3 [4] 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Calling all lurkers (and forumites) - STATUS UPDATE... - 3/31/2020 6:33:29 PM   
gottagofish

I must be the Lurker of all lurkers! I've been playing since 2009. I started the Dec. 8th campaign several times, all against the AI. Finally, with AE updated to the last MichaelM beta I've progressed to June 1945. I am determined to finish this someday. As you can tell from my Post count, not an effusive contributor to the Forum, but I read a lot in the background. Haven't been on the Forum much lately as I took a break for about a year as I tired of making sure remote bases had enough supply, ships were getting fixed in ports, and pilots were getting to bed on time. Now I'm back for the push to the end!

Stay well!

(in reply to Sardaukar)
Post #: 91
RE: Calling all lurkers (and forumites) - STATUS UPDATE... - 3/31/2020 8:49:02 PM   
Lawless1

Greeting All

Playing modified version of Scn#26, with additional USCG patrol craft, USN AK, added supplies and fuel to most Japan Island, also added supplies to bases that Japan AI sees to go after at beginning of game.
Playing no withdrawals, Very Hard 1 to 3 days turns.
Heavy damage to BB at Pearl on Dec 7th, but none were sunk.

Only bragging right are for two attacks by the same British sub with the sinking of CVL Ryujo. Ryujo was spotted and as many subs as possible where sent to intercept.

AFTER ACTION REPORTS FOR Jan 07, 42