Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Troop Convoys loading supplies after troops - stop it!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Troop Convoys loading supplies after troops - stop it! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Troop Convoys loading supplies after troops - stop it! - 1/19/2022 11:33:40 PM   
BananaConvention

I am very new to the game. I may be missing something here, but when I send a Transport or Amphib convoy to a base to load troops, it loads the troops then immediately starts loading supplies after. It has, on many occasions, robbed thousands of supply points from a base that I didn't want to load onto the transports.

Is there any way to intervene from transport or amphib conboy ships immediately loading supplies once the troops are boarded? I don' want that to occur any longer if there is a way to prevent it.

Oberleutnant Joachim "Jochen" Heiden
3./JG51 "Mölders"

Currently looking for Allied PBEM opponents
Post #: 1
RE: Troop Convoys loading supplies after troops - stop it! - 1/19/2022 11:39:11 PM   
Zovs

Don’t know the answer to your question but when I read the manual it also sets supplies away for the loaded troops otherwise they will starve, IIRC. See 6.3.2 on why and how not to. Note I am a newbie still.

Beta Tester for:
Flashpoint Campaigns: Sudden Storm
War in the East 1 & 2
WarPlan & WarPlan Pacific
Valor & Victory
DG CWIE 2
SPWW2 & SPMBT scenario creator

(in reply to BananaConvention)
Post #: 2
RE: Troop Convoys loading supplies after troops - stop it! - 1/19/2022 11:41:34 PM   
Kull

quote:

ORIGINAL: BananaConvention