Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Impressions of 8.2?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Impressions of 8.2? Page: [1] 2 3 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Impressions of 8.2? - 7/2/2004 1:04:50 PM   
wodin

Can people give others who have yet to download it their impressions of the 8.2 update.

To me as a newbie I dont know the game well enough to comment on them.

However I have seen a couple of negative reports so what do you guys think.

I think its still an awesome FREE game but arent in a posistion to know whether the update improves it.

< Message edited by wodin -- 7/3/2004 5:59:37 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: Impressions of 8.2? - 7/2/2004 1:43:14 PM   
Warrior2

How can there be negative impressions at this early date? I, for one, will have to play it awhile before I make a judgement.

(in reply to wodin)
Post #: 2
RE: Impressions of 8.2? - 7/2/2004 1:47:39 PM   
Jim1954

My initial impression is that combat, both infantry and armor seems to be a lot deadlier than before but I need to try a lot more things before I really am sure. Graphics are quite nice, but some of the scenarios, especially the ones numbered above 326 don't seem to point to anything.

Jim1954
KMC/T

(in reply to Warrior2)
Post #: 3
RE: Impressions of 8.2? - 7/2/2004 2:38:15 PM   
Toivo

I'm waiting for that total changelog which is mentioned in "OOB changes". Would be quite big and include every change made in v8.2