RE: Where the eastern wind is blowing... AAR against Canoerebel (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> After Action Reports

Schlemiel -> RE: Where the eastern wind is blowing... AAR against Canoerebel (8/5/2012 1:34:51 PM)

Shipping fuel from Abadan to Karachi is almost trivially easy, so Indian HI is quite easy to feed.

Hanzberger -> RE: Where the eastern wind is blowing... AAR against Canoerebel (8/5/2012 2:40:10 PM)

I feel like I know the game, but at times I feel like a total noob. I still don't see why the IJP feels the need to go for this Northern route towards Sian right away. I understand the cut-off aspect but it's tough terrain to fight through and your supply line via land is already open.
Still would like to see a shot of W. China, IMO this is where you should be fighting.
Tojo will make a nice addition, shouldn't you be getting the Helen also? And if playing Scen 2, I am assuming that you will have multiple factories of these. Assuming again, you will instantly convert some to the next model and keeping some for now. If keeping some for now I would still try to bomb his Oil and Hi centers in NOPAC with the additional planes and groups. This could have huge implications on the entire game and I don't think he would be able to keep up with the attrition at this point, but you are running out of time.
BANZAI [sm=00000028.gif]

Hortlund -> RE: Where the eastern wind is blowing... AAR against Canoerebel (8/5/2012 6:33:01 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Hanzberger

I feel like I know the game, but at times I feel like a total noob. I still don't see why the IJP feels the need to go for this Northern route towards Sian right away. I understand the cut-off aspect but it's tough terrain to fight through and your supply line via land is already open.

Im trying to cut off center China from all external supply sources, after that, I will start attacking for real.