RE: The Good The Bad & The Indifferent (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> After Action Reports

Canoerebel -> RE: The Good The Bad & The Indifferent (8/31/2017 3:43:53 PM)

I was speaking of "closing the gap" between Changsha and Hangchow so that John doesn't have an open road of egress. It'll take longer to reduce major redoubts - Hangchow and Changsha should fall into that category.

jwolf -> RE: The Good The Bad & The Indifferent (8/31/2017 5:36:59 PM)

I admit I'm still not seeing the 10 day timeline in China. But I'm still a rookie and I will be glad to be proven wrong. Should be fun to watch in any case.

Lokasenna -> RE: The Good The Bad & The Indifferent (8/31/2017 7:32:31 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: jwolf

quote:

... Chinese army will move on Changsha and attempt to link up with the western Allies somewhere between Changsha and Hangchow, thus completing a great encirclement. This will take another ten days or so.

Ten days seems wildly optimistic. I don't think you could do that even without any Japanese army at all. With light fighting, maybe 3 weeks. Longer if there is stiff resistance at a key base such as Changsha or Nanchang/Kiukiang. That's my take, anyway. But I certainly agree that this theater is going really well for you. It's great to see the Chinese army successfully at work (though they have had some severe losses in failed attacks, too).

BTW I really like your maps with the color coded annotations. Great work.

Terrain at these bases is all heavily in favor of the Allies - or at least their bombers. They can cause a massive reduction in combat power for the Japanese in a single turn.

Mike McCreery -> RE: The Good The Bad & The Indifferent (8/31/2017 8:02:30 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Canoerebel