Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Impatient

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Mega-Campaigns for SP:WaW >> Impatient Page: <<   < prev  1 2 [3]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Impatient - 7/16/2003 5:44:22 PM   
tmac

This is tough guys! I was lucky enought to find an errant copy of Lost Victories from "Chips and Bits" back a few months ago, and I am just getting into it, starting the third battle. It is INCREDIBLE! I have been (much like the post above) searching everywhere for the other two without any success. "Military Hobbies" in Canada lists Watchtower as "in stock", but they are (according to what they'll tell you on the phone)on backorder. They have told me twice that they are going to receive several (between 6 and 12) more copies FROM Matrix in the next few days. Based on what David Heath and others have posted I think that is disengenuous, at least as far as timeframe goes. They may get more, but I am sceptical that it will be that quick (I would love it though ...anybody from Matrix care to comment?). Desert Fox seems unavailable for any price, and I would like to show support for Matrix by purchasing it from them, if these will be back out soon. Wild Bill, you and your team are much appreciated working on the new MC. I am looking forward to that too, and CL release. Matrix will have a bunch of my money as soon as they want to! I for one would enjoy some Pacific theatre, although Europe is my favorite. I am really looking forward to trying Watchtower, and I've played a scenario of WB from Tarawa. I would love to see a reworking of that epic battle. Back in SP3 days I downloaded a campaign from WB covering I