Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

build a new unit

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns Series >> Decisive Campaigns: Case Blue >> build a new unit Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
build a new unit - 6/22/2013 4:25:50 PM   
jnpoint

When I build a new unit, how long time will it then take for it to get full strength? It seems to take long time.
Post #: 1
RE: build a new unit - 6/22/2013 5:24:51 PM   
cromlechi

Switching the unit to 'priority' for supply and switching other units to 50 % might help. Although I'm no expert only recently discovered the game, but think it's great.

(in reply to jnpoint)
Post #: 2
RE: build a new unit - 6/22/2013 7:34:37 PM   
jnpoint

quote:

ORIGINAL: cromlechi

Switching the unit to 'priority' for supply and switching other units to 50 % might help.

Yes of course why didn't I think of that.

(in reply to cromlechi)
Post #: 3
RE: build a new unit - 6/22/2013 10:33:05 PM   
freeboy

There is replacements and supply.. so setting these levels, also look at the troops in the top HQ, if you are building a SS Division and no ss troops are there it will be a long long wait...

(in reply to jnpoint)
Post #: 4
RE: build a new unit - 6/24/2013 4:28:54 AM   
Hugolin

Unlike other games, the replacement rate is rather low. Except in some situations (e.g. Romanian Engineer in the CB scenario, etc.) it's not really the goal to create a unit and expect to see it full in a few turns. The economics of the game are secondary.

Also keep in mind that creating a new unit will (can) prevent existing units from receiving replacement...

(in reply to freeboy)
Post #: 5
RE: build a new unit - 6/25/2013 12:02:05 AM   
freeboy