RE: Announcement from the development team! (Full Version)

All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815

Norden_slith -> RE: Announcement from the development team! (11/22/2006 3:13:26 PM)

quote:

Well not much we can do about Marshall being busy but I think it is safe to say that there are several willing subs for playtesting hanging around in this room, if they are needed.

HERE!

Norden

Norden_slith -> RE: Announcement from the development team! (11/22/2006 3:19:40 PM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Ursa MAior

quote:

ORIGINAL: Marshall Ellis

I'm excited that our journey is closing...

More news to follow SOON!

Thank you

With all respect sir this was posted on 1st of October. It well could be that I am expecting too much, or my wishful thinkng has tkaen over my judgement.

As I said I am not a game developer but if the testers are not makeing progress then they should be made responsible, if they are volunteers then why are not properly employed (ie paid)? Someone in the management does not believe (I am sorry to say anymore) thath it ever gets finshed, therefore is not financing the testers?

Please forgive my bitterness I was among the adamant defenders, but I feel VERY disappointed.

I have to agree with Ursa. Would the message have been "by eastern" instead, I would have been a lot happier. The least Marshall could do is comment on not following a posting like this up. Something like "sorry folks, something came up..." or whatever.

Ursa MAior -> RE: Announcement from the development team! (11/22/2006 4:49:22 PM)